Board Gaming

Where have you been?

Where's Waldo? Who cares! Look, Godzilla!!!
Where’s Waldo? Who cares! Look, Godzilla!!!

So, uh…yeah. It’s been a bit since I’ve updated. I could go into the varying circumstances that have kept me away, but I think it best to just get back on the horse, so to speak. Much to do, much to do. Healthy Gamer is behind, and I’ve a number of things to say on that front; November game design blitz is over, and much like many NaNoWriMo-ers, I did not complete my game, but I made it a lot further than expected, and will finish to see if I have something playable. I’ve begun work on a couple of new design ideas and am arranging finishing touches on the project I am most enthusiastic about with hardcore playtesting and tweaking to follow. At the behest of a handful of readers, I may start chronicling the misadventures of nerd dating, but too much other stuff to do first. Everything is behind. Fortunately, it hasn’t just been dead time. Part of what has kept me away has been actually playing some games to review, which will be seeing the light of day as soon as I can make it happen. In the mean time, I’m going to start something here that I’ve been meaning to do for a long time now, which is to say…a strategy column!

Leave a Reply

