Healthy Gamer

Healthy Gamer – Speed Round

Quick update on the Captain Hammer Project

Last week I set out to lose 20 pounds in 30 days. One week in, down 4 pounds. As I’m past that magical beginning phase where the excess water comes off by the gallon and you lose startling amounts of weight in a short time that makes you think that this is going to be easy, this is a great accomplishment. Not so great is the notion that if trending is accurate, it puts me at 16 pounds at 4 weeks. Which means in order to make my aggressive goal, I need to kick out more jams than I am currently kicking out. Increase jam kicking by 27%.

However, if trending stays accurate (which it will not because it’s not taking into account weight of muscle mass or anything like that). If I kept this pace from now through D-Day, it would work out to the tune of ONE HUNDRED SEVENTY POUNDS LOST, which would bring the complete total to 261. I’m out to lose a fat guy in more ways than one. I’m wondering how whatever remains will hang on my six and a half foot tall frame.

Activate interlocks. Dyna-therms connected. Infra-cells up. Mega-thrusters are go.

NEXT TIME: Those nerds out there watching and wondering if you can do it, you absolutely can. And the best part? I’m feeling unstoppable. Get some. Next update I’ll be getting deeper into the Captain Hammer Project and exploring the full definition of healthy.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Gamer – Speed Round

  1. That’s fantastic, Joe!! What an inspiration you are. 🙂 I’m off to a slow start this year but ready to kick it up a notch this week!

Leave a Reply

